Best AI Girlfriend Apps in 2026, Ranked and Priced
Nine AI girlfriend apps ranked for 2026, with every price read from the live sites, the free tiers that are actually usable, and the renewal traps to watch.
The best AI girlfriend apps in 2026 split along one question, which thing are you unwilling to give up. Every price in this list was read from each app's own site on 2 September 2026. Where a site hides its prices until after you sign up, we say so, and any reviewer's figure we quote is labelled as secondary. Three of the nine do exactly that.
Quick Answer: If you want a companion who texts you first, calls you, and doesn't spend your credits on conversation, Lewdly is our pick, and we publish this blog, so read that with the disclosure below in mind. If memory across months is what matters most, Nomi is the strongest of the nine apps we checked. If you want the biggest polished roster and don't mind a token meter, Candy AI still leads on presentation.
Key Takeaways
- Lewdly, Nomi and Candy AI lead for different reasons, and the smallest first charge is a $3.99 first week on Lewdly, which renews at $4.99
- Candy AI, Nomi and HeraHaven publish no prices on their public sites, so the figure you'll pay only appears after signup
- SpicyChat raises every tier on 8 September 2026, and its own docs say existing subscribers keep the old price while they stay subscribed
- DreamGF's annual plan is $69.99 for the first year and $311.88 for the second, the steepest renewal jump we found
- CrushOn's free tier deletes your chat history after seven days of inactivity, which no free-tier comparison we read mentions
- Nobody outside the app can tell you how "good" the conversation feels, so use the free tiers before you buy a year
How We Ranked Them, and the Disclosure
Lewdly runs this blog. Its place at the top is a stated position. There are no scores in this article because we ran no benchmark. What we did do is open every pricing page, read every free-tier claim on the app's own site, and write down what each company says it offers. Anything we couldn't confirm on the app's own pages is marked as unverified or left out.
The order weighs four things. Whether you can find the price before you hand over an email. Whether the free tier lets you judge the conversation. What the app does beyond text, which in 2026 means voice, photos, video and whether she messages you first. And what happens to the bill after the intro period.
The ranking is a judgment call about fit. Overrule it with your own priorities and the tables will still be useful.
The 2026 Ranking at a Glance
| Rank | App | Cheapest published paid price | What it renews at | Free tier | Voice | Photos and video | Texts you first |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lewdly | $3.99 first week | $4.99 a week, or $11.99 a month on the monthly plan | 1 image, 10 messages, no card | Live calls billed per minute, subscribers only | Photos, clips, private packs | Yes, and you can mute it |
| 2 | Nomi | Not published before signup | Monthly, quarterly or yearly billing | Free to start, no card | Voice chats and hands-free calls | Selfies and art, video not stated | Yes, proactive messaging |
| 3 | Candy AI | Not published before signup | Monthly, quarterly and yearly plans | Free trial, limits not stated | Voice conversations | Images and video, paid with tokens | Not stated clearly |
| 4 | Kupid AI | $12 a month | $12, $29 or $49 a month, or $99 to $299 a year | Trial with a refunded $0.50 card check | Voice messages | Images and video | Site mentions partner-sent messages |
| 5 | CrushOn AI | $4.90 a month billed yearly, $58.88 | Same, on the annual toggle | 100 message credits a month | Voice messages on every tier | No | Not stated |
| 6 | SpicyChat | $5 a month until 8 Sept 2026, then $5.95 | $60 a year on the new pricing | Free tier with the base models | Text to speech on the top tier only | Images on the middle tier and up | Not stated |
| 7 | DreamGF | $12.99 first payment | $25.99 a month on that plan | None described | Calls at 7 tokens a minute | Images at 10 tokens each | Not stated |
| 8 | Promptchan | $14.99 a month | Same | Daily free gems | Voice call on the $33.99 Pro tier only | Images on all tiers, video on Pro | Not stated |
| 9 | HeraHaven | Not published anywhere we could find | Unknown | Free to join | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
"Not stated" means the app's own public pages don't claim the feature. It doesn't mean the feature is absent.
The Nine Apps in Order
1. Lewdly
Lewdly ships 95 characters, 60 women and 35 men, and each one holds a locked face so the fortieth photo looks like the first. Chat is unfiltered and doesn't draw on your credits at all. Credits go to photos, short clips, live voice calls and the private content packs each character sells, where every item is labelled before you pay so you know what's inside.
The two things that separate it from the rest of this list are that she texts first when you go quiet, with a mute switch per conversation if you'd rather she didn't, and that memory is something you can see and correct. Beyond the recent window of the chat, she keeps a small set of facts about you and a summary of the older conversation, and you can tell her to forget something and it stays forgotten.
Free is one image and ten messages after signup, with two more before you make an account, no card. The paid plans, read from the homepage today, are $3.99 for the first week then $4.99 a week, $8.99 for the first month then $11.99, $19.99 for the first three months then $24.99, and $64.99 for the first year then $69.99. The weekly plan carries 35 credits, the monthly 100, the annual 1,200. Voice calls are for subscribers and bill per minute against that balance, so a long call is the one place the meter runs.
What it doesn't have is a roster in the hundreds. If browsing a huge catalogue is the fun part for you, Candy does that better. Current plans are shown in the app before checkout, and the pricing page points you there.
2. Nomi
Nomi's own homepage makes the claims that matter here, in its own words. Free to start with no credit card. Voice chats and hands-free calls where tone and cadence shift with the character's mood. Proactive messaging, meaning your Nomi reaches out on its own. Group chats with several companions at once. And a stated commitment to staying unfiltered.
The catch is price transparency. Nomi's marketing site has no pricing page, and the URL that should hold one returns a 404. What its cancellation policy does say is that billing runs monthly, quarterly or yearly, and that there are no refunds for unused time. Its own wiki adds that paid accounts get up to ten active Nomis and ten group chats, and more daily selfie and art requests than free accounts, with credits for anything past that.
We'd put Nomi first for anyone whose main complaint about other apps is memory, based on how much of its public material is about exactly that. We couldn't verify the price without creating an account, so treat the cost as unknown until you see the checkout.
3. Candy AI
Candy is the app most of the other apps on this list compare themselves to, and the reason is visible in about ten seconds on the homepage. Over 100 characters, split into girls, anime and guys, with voice conversations, generated images and video for each. The interface is, in our view, the most polished in the category.
The homepage is also where the cost model shows. Candy describes a free trial and three plans, monthly, quarterly and yearly, and says every plan comes with "a generous batch of tokens to use across voice, chat, image, and video" with top-ups whenever you need more. There is no public pricing page. Both of the URLs where you'd expect one returned a 404 when we checked, and the price appears only after registration.
For a number, the most recent third-party figures we found came from a StartupHub review we read on 2 September 2026, which listed €13.99 for one month, €26.97 for three months and €47.88 for a year. The same review noted that Candy publishes no token pricing before you subscribe. A US-facing roundup at aiblogfirst quotes $12.99 a month. Those are somebody else's screenshots, so verify them at checkout. If a fixed monthly bill matters to you, that token pool is the thing to ask about, because heavy image and video use runs past it.
4. Kupid AI
Kupid is the opposite of Candy on transparency. Its site carries the full price grid in plain text, three monthly tiers at $12, $29 and $49, and three yearly tiers at $99, $199 and $299. Which features sit on which tier isn't labelled in the copy we could read, so you'll need the checkout for that part.
The free trial is a card trial. Kupid charges $0.50 to verify the card and says it's refunded immediately, and cancelling the trial removes access to the listed features, which are unlimited chat, premium image generation, voice messages, video generation, custom model access, priority responses and chat memory. That's a genuinely complete feature set for a trial, and it's also a trial that ends. Kupid's site also mentions a $3.99 a month option to keep your data, which reads like a retention plan for lapsed subscribers, though we couldn't confirm what triggers it.
Good fit if you want video and voice and a price you can see up front. Less good if you're not ready to hand over a card to find out whether you like the conversation.
5. CrushOn AI
CrushOn is a character roleplay platform first and a girlfriend app second, and it has the most detailed public pricing page of the nine. The free plan is $0 with 100 message credits a month, unlimited use of the free models, and 8K memory. The catch, printed right there on the page, is that free chat history is deleted after seven days of inactivity.
Paid tiers on the annual toggle were Standard at $4.90 a month billed as $58.88 a year, Premium at $7.90 a month billed as $94.88, Luxe at $25 a month billed as $299.99, and Elite at $66.70 a month billed as $799.99. The toggle was showing a 47% annual discount. Higher tiers raise the monthly credit pool, the memory models on offer, and how many chats you can run per character. Voice messages and unlimited AI voice replies are listed on every tier, including free. There's no video generation.
If you already know you want dozens of community characters and a roleplay engine, this is the cheapest paid entry on the list. If you want a single companion with photos, it isn't built for that.
6. SpicyChat
SpicyChat is the other community-character platform here, and its timing is the story. Its own documentation announces a price increase effective 8 September 2026. Get A Taste goes from $5 to $5.95 a month, or $60 a year. True Supporter goes from $14.95 to $19.95, or $199.95 a year. I'm All In goes from $24.95 to $29.95, or $299.95 a year. The same page says an active subscription keeps renewing at the price you pay today as long as you don't change plans.
What the tiers buy, from the same docs, is context memory of 4K, 8K and 16K respectively, conversation images from the middle tier, text to speech and a priority queue on the top tier, and more user personas as you go up. The free tier keeps the default models and the ads.
Anyone thinking about SpicyChat should decide before 8 September. After that the middle tier costs a third more.
7. DreamGF
DreamGF's pricing page is the most confusing document we read for this article, and that's the useful thing to know about it. It lists a 3-Month Membership at a $12.99 first payment renewing at $25.99 a month, a Monthly Membership at a $29.97 first payment renewing at $77.97 every three months, and an Annual Membership at $69.99 for the first payment renewing at $311.88 a year. The labels and the renewal periods don't line up with each other as of our fetch date, so read the checkout line rather than the plan name.
Want to skip the complexity? Lewdly gives you professional AI results instantly with no technical setup required.
Every membership includes 100 tokens a month and voice calls and messages. Tokens then cost 10 per image, 3 per voice message, 7 per minute of voice call and 20 per generated companion, and extra tokens are sold only to paying members, from $2.99 up to $179.99. No free tier is described anywhere on the page.
The intro prices look cheap. The second year at $311.88 is the highest renewal on this list by a wide margin, so if you do sign up, put the renewal date in your calendar.
8. Promptchan
Promptchan is an image and video generator with a chat layer attached, which is the right way round if pictures are why you're here. Its upgrade page lists Free at $0 with daily free gems, Plus at $14.99 a month with 100 gems, Premium at $23.99 with 400 gems, and Pro at $33.99 with 800 gems plus unlimited casual generations. Video, custom characters and voice calls are Pro-only. The homepage claims more than 20 million community-made images and videos and offers men, women and fantasy characters.
That makes it the most expensive route to voice on this list, and one of the better routes to a large library of ready-made visuals. Chat is described as no-filter but it is not the product's centre of gravity.
9. HeraHaven
HeraHaven's homepage promises uncensored chat and a companion who remembers your stories, and invites you to join free. That's roughly all it publishes. There is no pricing page, the URL for one returns a 404, and none of the 47 URLs in its sitemap mention a plan or a price. The operating company is listed as Vilala Limited in Cyprus.
It's last not because it's bad, which we can't judge, but because a buyer can't learn what it costs or what the free account includes without registering. If it publishes a pricing page, we'll move it.
What the Free Tiers Actually Give You
Free tiers here come in four shapes, and the shape matters more than the word.
| App | What free actually is | The catch |
|---|---|---|
| Lewdly | 1 image plus 10 messages after signup, 2 before, no card | Chat past ten messages needs a plan |
| Nomi | Free account, no card | Fewer daily selfies and fewer Nomis than paid, and no message allowance is stated |
| CrushOn | 100 message credits a month, free models only | History wiped after 7 idle days |
| SpicyChat | Default models with ads | Smaller memory, no images |
| Promptchan | Daily free gems | Standard quality only |
| Kupid | Card trial, $0.50 verified and refunded | It ends, and cancelling drops every feature |
| Candy AI | "Free trial" in the homepage's words | Limits not published |
| DreamGF | None described | Membership required |
| HeraHaven | Free to join | Nothing else stated |
Lewdly's ten messages are deliberately small. They're enough to hear how a character writes, which is the only question a free tier can answer, and not enough to use the app for free for a month. Nomi's free account asks for the least up front, though its site never states a message allowance. CrushOn's is generous until you take a week off.
Renewal Prices and Other Traps
Intro pricing is now standard in this category, and it's the reason a first-month price tells you almost nothing about a year's cost.
The clearest example is DreamGF's $69.99 first year that becomes $311.88. Lewdly does the same thing on a smaller scale, $8.99 becomes $11.99 a month and $64.99 becomes $69.99 a year, and we'd rather say that plainly than have you find it on a statement. Kupid's yearly tiers run $99 to $299 with no intro period we could see. CrushOn's annual toggle was showing 47% off at the time of reading, which implies the monthly-billed price is close to double.
Then there's the timing trap. SpicyChat's increase lands on 8 September 2026, and any plan change after that date, including a downgrade, moves you to the new price.
The third trap is the meter. Candy, DreamGF and Promptchan all sell a subscription and then charge tokens or gems for the things you probably came for. DreamGF publishes its token rates, 7 a minute for calls and 10 an image. Candy doesn't publish token pricing before you subscribe, by its reviewers' account and by our own failed attempt to find it. Lewdly's meter is credits too, but conversation is exempt, so the bill only moves when you ask for a photo, a clip, a call or a pack.
Which App for Which Reader
If you want one companion who initiates, calls, and has a face that stays the same, start with Lewdly's free ten messages and one image, then take the $3.99 week.
If memory over months is your whole reason for being here, make a free Nomi and see what it recalls a week later before you look at the price.
If you want the biggest catalogue and the shiniest interface and you're fine budgeting for tokens, Candy AI, but register first to see the actual price in your currency.
If you need to see the price before the email, Kupid or CrushOn publish everything.
If you're a roleplayer who wants hundreds of community characters, CrushOn or SpicyChat, and SpicyChat before 8 September.
If pictures and clips matter more than the chat, Promptchan's Pro tier or Lewdly's packs.
If you want a male companion, Lewdly's 35 men, Candy's guys category and Promptchan's men are the three rosters here that publish a male lineup. Our AI boyfriend apps guide covers that side properly.
Questions People Ask
How much do AI girlfriend apps cost in 2026? From what the sites publish, the smallest first charges are Lewdly's $3.99 first week, which renews at $4.99 a week, CrushOn's $4.90 a month billed yearly, and SpicyChat's $5 a month until 8 September. Mid-range is $12 to $15 a month at Kupid, Promptchan and, by reviewers' figures, Candy. The top tiers run to $33.99 at Promptchan and $66.70 a month at CrushOn's Elite. Add tokens on any app that meters images or calls.
Is there a genuinely free AI girlfriend? Nomi's free account and CrushOn's 100 monthly credits come closest, with the deletion caveat on CrushOn. Lewdly's free tier is only enough to sample a character. Our free AI girlfriend chatbots guide goes through what each kind of free costs you in practice.
Do AI girlfriends actually remember you? Every app here replays a recent window of the chat, and the good ones keep a separate store of facts beyond it. CrushOn and SpicyChat sell memory size by tier, 4K to 24K. Lewdly keeps facts and a summary you can read and edit. Nomi builds its marketing on it. The mechanics are in our guide to how AI companion memory works.
Are these apps private? Every one of them stores your conversations on its servers, and the policies differ on training use and deletion. Before you write anything you'd mind leaking, read the AI girlfriend privacy and safety guide and then the specific app's policy.
How do I test an app in an hour? The evaluation checklist we published earlier this year walks through memory, visual consistency, filters and exit paths, and it works on every app in this list.
Where to Start
Pick the complaint you'd least like to have in six months, price in the renewal, and use the free tier before the card. If you land on Lewdly, the AI girlfriend hub lists the characters, and if you're here because Candy AI's tokens wore you down, the Candy AI alternatives piece sorts these same apps by that complaint.
Prices above were read on 2 September 2026 and will drift. If you spot one that has moved, trust the app's own checkout over this page.
Related Articles
ADetailer Setup for NSFW Faces and Hands
Adetailer auto-fixes faces and hands in NSFW generations. Full A1111 and Forge setup. YOLO models, denoise, inpaint prompts, and what each pass buys you.
AI Boyfriend Apps, Male AI Companions in 2026
Explore the best AI boyfriend apps in 2026 with detailed reviews of male AI companions. Compare Replika, Nomi, Candy AI.
AI Companion Ethics and Healthy Boundaries
Navigate AI companion relationships ethically with healthy boundaries. Guidelines for responsible use, self-awareness, and balanced AI interaction.